The Making of Superstars

The Making of Superstars

It was the third week of our boot camp, everyone was in high spirits ready for the new week’s task, like a pregnant woman waiting for the delivery of a child. Our task for week three was to use Canva and create graphic content for the blog created in week two. Create a one-week content calendar for the blog and implement it from Tuesday. Drive traffic from social media.

The week’s activities commenced on Monday, 20th June 2022 with a deliberation on how to achieve the task, since we are to build on the achievement of the previous week, we agreed that we all submit three topics from which we will develop our content calendar for the week, this was achieved same day and by Tuesday, 21st June 2022 work commenced.

Team Members Experience With Week Three Task

In the third week of our Boot camp, I have the benefit to work with dynamic and wonderful individuals. I had the opportunity to ensure that all articles after proofreading were carefully uploaded to the blog. My team and I had diverse deliberation and constructive engagement on how to improve our work and our learning process. I have discovered that our performance had improved significantly and there is room to do greater things.

                                              - Labi (Team lead)

I wrote on the magic words, before writing I researched what magic words were, and their impact on conflict prevention and resolution. While writing, I was overwhelmed by nostalgia from my childhood days when I was taught the magic word song. Without a doubt, I loved the writing process and looking forward to writing more.
– Esther (Assistant Team lead)

My experience for this week's side hustle Boot camp has been tasking but enjoyable, I was given two articles to write on but the second one was disheartening because I am not married and I have never thought of it until the task but I was thankful because it will brood and prepare me when the time comes. I have been able to do things I never knew I could do. I have also learned a lot and met wonderful people.
-Eco

Week 3 for me started with the struggle of coping with the weather and resisting the urge to sleep and not work. I was given the task to write 2 articles for our blog, the first article was to be a continuation of the love life series and the second is an article on sleep disorders & insomnia. Writing the love life series posed me with the challenge of getting a couple or someone’s real-life love story since I didn’t want this week’s edition to be fictional while the second article was easier to write since I’ve had a personal experience with the topic, the only challenge was doing the graphic/picture content for the article. But I was able to overcome that obstacle by using canvas to create simple and nice graphics for the article.

-Nifemi

Week 3 was interesting, I joined in deliberating on how to make our blog "The Forte Experience" a more professional blog, with the following activities: I participated in deliberating and came up with a brand color for our team brand; The Forte Experience. I also joined in suggesting a new font style for our brand text to make our blog more professional, and my suggested font text was picked. I also participated in the discussion on the brand logo for The Forte Experience blog. I also created a blog content titled “5 things to consider before you Japa”, this has made me improve my content creation skills.

  • Michael Benjamin

Conclusively, our objectives of growth were achieved as everyone was effectively carried along in the decision-making process and the achievement of the week's task, It has indeed been a rewarding experience.

Content Calendar

docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1o0YdmF5OkNm..

Our Blog Post

theforteexperience.wordpress.com/blog